Skip navigation
The Australian National University

Previous special events

07
Aug
2012
Michael Otsuka (Professor, UCL)
Tuesday, 7 August 2012, 5:00pm - 6:30pm. Sparke Helmore Lecture Theatre 2.
John Passmore lecture.
06
Aug
2012
Workshop: Feasibility in Moral and Political Theory
Monday, 6 August 2012, 9:00am - 6:00pm. Coombs Seminar Room B.
Workshop / conference. View abstract
10
Jul
2012
Susan Wolf (Edna J. Koury Professor, Chapel Hill) "Two Concepts of Rule-Utilitarianism"
Tuesday, 10 July 2012, 4:00pm - 6:00pm. Sparke Helmore Lecture theatre 1.
Jack Smart lecture. View abstract
05
Apr
2012
Peter Herbst Seminars 2012: Political Theology "Vicissitudes of Abandonment: Nancy, Malabou, and the potential for plasticity in the deconstruction of Christianity"
Thursday, 5 April 2012, 12:00pm - 1:30pm. Sir Roland Wilson building, Seminar Room 1.
Herbst colloquium. View abstract
19
Mar
2012
Gavin David Young Lectures: Philosophy for Rationalists
Monday, 19 March 2012, 6:30pm - 8:00pm. Napier 102 Lecture Theatre, University of Adelaide.
Workshop / conference. View abstract
16
Sep
2011
A Symposium on Philosophical Progress
Friday, 16 September 2011, 2:00pm - Saturday, 17 September 2011, 6:00pm. Harvard University.
Workshop / conference. View abstract
12
Aug
2011
World and Form: A Workshop in Metaphysics
Friday, 12 August 2011, 8:30am - 5:30pm. Sparke Helmore T1.
Workshop / conference. Organizer: Jonathan Schaffer. View abstract
11
Aug
2011
Samuel Scheffler (New York University), "The Afterlife"
Thursday, 11 August 2011, 5:00pm - 6:30pm. Sparke Helmore Lecture Theatre 2.
John Passmore lecture. View abstract
28
Jul
2011
The Language of Consciousness
Thursday, 28 July 2011, 9:30am - Friday, 29 July 2011, 5:30pm. Sparke Helmore Lecture Theatre 2.
Workshop / conference. Organiser: David Chalmers. View abstract
19
Jul
2011
Philosophical Naturalism and Intuitional Methodology
Tuesday, 19 July 2011, 4:00pm - 6:00pm. Law Link theatre.
Jack Smart lecture. Speaker: Alvin Goldman.

Updated: 24 May 2017/ Responsible Officer:  Head of School / Page Contact:  Web Publisher