Skip navigation
The Australian National University

Previous seminars

16
Aug
2016
Gendering Philosophy – a Symposium
Tuesday, 16 August 2016, 9:30am - 12:45pm. Sir Roland Wilson Building Theatrette, SRWB 1.02.
Special event. View abstract
15
Aug
2016
Jiewuh Song (Seoul National University): Human Rights, Democracy, and the Conception of Persons as Equals
Monday, 15 August 2016, 12:30pm - 2:00pm. Coombs Seminar Room A.
MSPT seminar. View abstract
11
Aug
2016
Jake Ross (USC): Knowledge, Safety, and Meta-Epistemic Beliefs
Thursday, 11 August 2016, 4:00pm - 6:00pm. Coombs Seminar Room A.
Thursday Seminar. View abstract
09
Aug
2016
Nic Bommarito (NYU): On Understanding Evil
Tuesday, 9 August 2016, 4:00pm - 6:00pm. Coombs Seminar Room A.
Philsoc seminar. View abstract
08
Aug
2016
Aaron James (UC Irvine): Investor Rights as Nonsense (on Stilts)
Monday, 8 August 2016, 12:30pm - 2:00pm. Coombs Seminar Room A.
MSPT seminar. View abstract
04
Aug
2016
Peter Graham (UMass): Avoidable Harm
Thursday, 4 August 2016, 4:00pm - 6:00pm. Coombs Seminar Room A.
Thursday Seminar. View abstract
02
Aug
2016
John Passmore Lecture: Changing Visions of an Egalitarian Society
Tuesday, 2 August 2016, 4:00pm - 6:00pm. Innovations Theatre, Building 124, Eggleston Road, ANU.
John Passmore lecture. Seth Lazar. View abstract
01
Aug
2016
Jake Ross (USC): Wrongness and Moral Norm Acceptance
Monday, 1 August 2016, 12:30pm - 2:00pm. Coombs Seminar Room A.
MSPT seminar. View abstract
28
Jul
2016
Kyla Ebels-Duggan (Northwestern): Inarticulacy and Reasonable Commitments
Thursday, 28 July 2016, 4:00pm - 6:00pm. Coombs Seminar Room A.
Thursday Seminar. View abstract
27
Jul
2016
Jack Smart Lecture 2016: Cognition as a Social Skill
Wednesday, 27 July 2016, 5:30pm - 7:30pm. Innovations Theatre, Anthony Low Building, 124 Eggleston Road, ANU.
Jack Smart lecture. View abstract

Updated: 24 May 2017/ Responsible Officer:  Head of School / Page Contact:  Web Publisher