Skip navigation
The Australian National University

Previous seminars

21
Sep
2017
Sally Shrapnel (UQ): Do Quantum Causal Models Explain Bell Violations?
Thursday, 21 September 2017, 3:30pm - 5:30pm. Coombs Seminar Room A.
Thursday Seminar. View abstract
19
Sep
2017
Special Session
Tuesday, 19 September 2017, 3:30pm - 5:30pm. Coombs Seminar Room A.
Philsoc seminar. View abstract
18
Sep
2017
Kate Devitt (QUT): The Liability of Uncertainty: How mistrust in Agricultural Decision Support Technologies thwarts adoption
Monday, 18 September 2017, 12:30pm - 2:00pm. Coombs Seminar Room A.
MSPT seminar. View abstract
14
Sep
2017
Peter Evans: "What can bouncing oil droplets tell us about quantum mechanics?"
Thursday, 14 September 2017, 3:30pm - 5:30pm. Coombs Seminar Room A.
Thursday Seminar. View abstract
12
Sep
2017
Lachlan Umbers, Compulsory Voting: A Defence
Tuesday, 12 September 2017, 3:30pm - 5:30pm. Coombs Seminar Room A.
Philsoc seminar. View abstract
04
Sep
2017
Iddo Porat: Ritual Animal Slaughter, Circumcision and the Right not to be Singled Out
Monday, 4 September 2017, 12:30pm - 2:00pm. Coombs Seminar Room A.
MSPT seminar. View abstract
29
Aug
2017
James Owen Weatherall: How to Beat Science and Influence People
Tuesday, 29 August 2017, 3:30pm - 5:30pm. Coombs Seminar Room A.
Philsoc seminar. View abstract
24
Aug
2017
Michael Anderson (U of Western Ontario): Neural reuse and dynamic structure-function relationships in the brain
Thursday, 24 August 2017, 3:30pm - 5:30pm. Coombs Seminar Room A.
Thursday Seminar. View abstract
22
Aug
2017
Melissa Fusco: Splicing With Death
Tuesday, 22 August 2017, 3:30pm - 5:30pm. Coombs Seminar Room A.
Philsoc seminar. View abstract
21
Aug
2017
Andy Egan (Rutgers): Expressivism, Truth-Conditions, and the Project of Semantics
Monday, 21 August 2017, 12:30pm - 2:00pm. Coombs Seminar Room A.
MSPT seminar. View abstract

Updated: 25 September 2017/ Responsible Officer:  Head of School / Page Contact:  Web Publisher